LOLS10在线直播下注

September 23rd webinar: Laser Degradation: There's No Way Around It, Here's How to Manage It

Sep 23rd, 2020

This webcast will be held on September 23, 2020 1:00 PM EDT / 12:00 PM CDT / 10:00 AM PDT / 5:00 PM GMT 

LOLS10在线直播下注Over the years, the quality of laser sources and the systems in which they are integrated have significantly increased. However, the natural degradation of the components that make up these systems causes their performance to change over time. Whether the laser is being used to map images in front of a vehicle, cut or weld metals, or neutralize an enemy drone, consistent laser performance is required to dependably and reliably produce a quality process that protects your assets. Understanding why and how long and short term laser performance changes is key to managing and controlling the process. In this webinar, we will review key laser performance characteristics and how to measure them. We will discuss why and when it is important to understand how these measurements correlate to changes in laser processes. We will also examine three case studies that show how measuring and analyzing laser performance helped laser users troubleshoot common problems that arise during laser processes. 

Sponsored by

Speakers

John McCauley

John McCauley, Business Development Manager, Ophir

John McCauley is the Business Development Manager for Ophir’s North and South American automotive customers. From 2009 to 2016, he served as their Midwest Regional Sales Manager and Product Specialist for all markets. Since 1998, his background has been as an end user of, and an Applications Engineer working with, laser marking and engraving systems. He has also worked closely with several mid-Indiana metal fabricating customers.

Moderator:  John Wallace

Moderator: John Wallace, Senior Editor, Laser Focus World