Every city in Contra Costa County voted to support Measure X. Seniors, transit activists, taxpayer advocates, business leaders, environmentalists and neighborhood leaders throughout Contra Costa County all agree: vote YES on Measure X


Bike Concord

Bike East Bay

Bike Orinda

California Alliance for Jobs

Contra Costa Building & Construction Trades Council

Contra Costa County Advisory Council on Aging

Contra Costa Taxpayers Association

Contra Costa Young Democrats

County Connection

Democratic Party of Contra Costa County

East Bay Leadership Council

East Bay Times

El Cerrito Democratic Club

John Muir Land Trust

Lamorinda Democratic Club

League of Women Voters West Contra Costa

Plumbers and Steamfitters UA Local 159

Rehabilitation Services of Northern CA

Richmond Progressive Alliance

Rich City Rides

San Francisco Chronicle

San Ramon Valley Democratic Club


Individual Endorsers:

Cesar Zepeda

Cyndi Fazzio

Dan Beringhele

Dave Anderson

Garrett Dekker

Hans Korve

Janet Scoll Johnson

John Fisher

Karrie Mosca

Kathy Hughes

Lisa Vorderbrueggen, Building Industry Association of the Bay Area

Lateefah Simon, BART Board Candidate

Mae Torlakson, Ambrose Park and Recreation District and Candidate for State Assembly

Mark Green

Melvin Willis

Mike Parker

Nick Despota

Patrick Flynn

Pattie McNamee

Peter DeStefano

Ramesh Sathiamurthy

Roger Hughes

Shannon Gaffney

Steve Barr


CCTA TEP Supporters

Contra Costa Transportation Authority

Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

Antioch City Council

Brentwood City Council

Clayton City Council

Danville City Council

El Cerrito City Council

Hercules City Council

Lafayette City Council

Martinez City Council

Moraga City Council

Oakley City Council

Orinda City Council

Pinole City Council

Pittsburg City Council

Pleasant Hill City Council

Richmond City Council

San Pablo City Council

San Ramon City Council

Walnut Creek City Council

Contra Costa County Board of Supervisors

East Bay Regional Park District

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

East Contra Costa Transit Authority/Tri Delta Transit

West Contra Costa Transit Authority

Elected Officials

Congressman Mark DeSaulnier

Congressman Eric Swalwell

Congressman George Miller (Retired)

Senator Steve Glazer

Assemblymember Susan Bonilla

Assemblymember Jim Frazier

Assemblymember Bob Campbell (Retired)

Supervisor Candace Andersen

Supervisor John Gioia

Supervisor Federal Glover

Supervisor Karen Mitchoff

Supervisor Mary Piepho

Antioch Mayor Wade Harper

Antioch Mayor Pro Tem Lori Ogorchock

Brentwood Mayor Robert Taylor

Clayton Councilmember David Shuey

Clayton Councilmember Julie Pierce

Concord Councilmember Dan Helix

Danville Mayor Karen Stepper

Danville Councilmember Newell Arnerich

El Cerrito Mayor Greg Lyman

El Cerrito Mayor Pro Tem Janet Abelson

El Cerrito Councilmember Gabriel Quinto

Hercules Councilmember Sherry McCoy

Lafayette Councilmember Don Tatzin

Martinez Mayor Rob Schroder

Martinez Councilmember Mark Ross

Moraga Mayor Michael Metcalf

Oakley Mayor Kevin Romick

Orinda Mayor Victoria Smith

Orinda Councilmember Darlene Gee

Orinda Councilmember Amy Worth

Pittsburg Councilmember Salvatore Evola

Pittsburg Councilmember Dwaine “Peter” Longmire

Pleasant Hill Vice Mayor Michael Harris

Pleasant Hill Councilmember David Durant

Richmond Mayor Tom Butt

Richmond Vice Mayor Eduardo Martinez

Richmond Councilmember Gayle McLaughlin

Richmond Councilmember Jovanka Beckles

San Pablo Vice Mayor Cecilia Valdez

San Pablo Councilmember Kathy Rothberg

San Ramon Councilmember Dave Hudson

San Ramon Councilmember Phil O’Loane

Walnut Creek Mayor Loella Haskew

Walnut Creek Councilmember Cindy Silva

Walnut Creek Councilmember Bob Simmons

Contra Costa County Water District Division 4 Director Bette Boatman

East Bay Municipal Utility District Board Member Douglas Linney

West Contra Costa County Healthcare District Chair Eric Zell

West Contra Costa Healthcare District Member, Beverly Wallace

West Contra Costa Healthcare District & Former Richmond Mayor, Irma Anderson

East Bay Regional Park District Vice President Beverly Lane

West Contra Costa Unified School District Board member Madeline Kronenberg

Workforce Development Board of Contra Costa County Chair Michael R. McGill

Former State Senator Don Perata